Rainbow snippets 19/20 dec

I’m working on Earning His Leathers, a short m/m BDSM story intended for an anthology. If everything goes to plan it should be finished within a week or so. (and don’t worry, this is just a very rough piece of writing, I do have an editor who will make sure the final story will be actually readable)

Here is a six sentence snippet as part of the weekly Rainbow Snippets Facebook group event.

“Even if I start living on cheap bread and peanut butter for a year, then I still wouldn’t be able to buy any of this.” Connor hesitated to continue, because if he was honest, it wasn’t just a matter of money. If he wanted, he could put in more hours of work as a bouncer at the clubs he worked whenever he needed cash. He was happy to live soberly, as long as he had a roof over his head, a bed to sleep in and a table and chair to write on. “Call me old-fashioned, but I believe a man should earn his leathers, especially when it’s about something as unique as this. Because clothes are not all you make, is it?”

 

This weekend Pride Publishing has a Christmas Sale with 20% off all e-books. Mine can be found here.

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Rainbow snippets 19/20 dec

  1. I think I’m falling in love with Connor.

  2. Connor seems likable and grounded. I’m looking forward to reading more about him.

  3. Oh, intriguing 🙂 More, please?

  4. You have me very curious now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

