Amber Kell birthday celebration story part 9

Please welcome Amber Kell as my guest. Amber celebrates her birthday this month by doing all kinds of fun stuff, including publishing a free story in 30 parts. This is part nine of Accidental Alpha. Enjoy!

Want to know about the other parts of this story? Go here.

Accidental Alpha – Part #9

“What do you mean I’ve been here two weeks? I…” He had a job, a roommate and his brother would be climbing the walls. “I have to get home. Brian must be going insane.”

Fenris growled. “Who’s Brian?”

Before he could explain he had a lap full of hot dark-haired man.

“Um.”

Distracted by the gorgeous man sliding across his crotch he didn’t get a chance to explain before Fenris captured his lips in a kiss that promised unending pleasure.

“If you’re going to fuck at the table could you pass the bacon,” Paul’s voice cut through Stanley’s haze of lust.

Sliding a hand through Fenris’ hair he reluctantly pulled the other man away. “I need to get home.”

“You are home,” Fenris said. The look in the other man’s eyes told Stanley that for the shifter life was just that simple.

“I have a job, family and friends I have to get back too.”

“What kind of friends?” Fenris’ eyes narrowed. Did his teeth look a little sharper?

“Nothing you need to worry about,” Stanley assured him. Stroking Fenris’ back he tried to soothe the agitated man.

“What do you know about your family?” Sandy asked.

It took effort to tear his eyes away from Fenris. “Go sit down.” He nudged the other man away so he could concentrate on what Sandy had to say. With a smile Fenris handed him another fork.

“I’m adopted.”

“Oh,” Sandy’s disappointed expression made Stanley want to make it up to her but what could he do? He couldn’t change the facts of his life to suit her.

Stanley shrugged but in the back of his head he was wondering what the hell he was going to tell his boss. Well it probably wouldn’t matter since he more than likely no longer had a job.

Standing up he faced the trio. “Thanks so much for taking care of me but I’ve got to get home.”

Paul threw back his head and laughed. “And do what? You can’t just walk back into your old life and pretend nothing happened. The first time you growl at someone you’ll probably be arrested. Besides as an alpha you have responsibilities.”

“What responsibilities. So far I’ve been attacked, transformed and probably lost my job. Now you’re telling me I owe you something?”

“What about Fenris? Now that you claimed him are you going to toss him aside?” Paul sneered at him making Stanley want to smack the guy. He had to purposely relax his fists.

Looking over at Fenris he saw the adoration and longing in the other man’s eyes.

“I’ll take Fenris with me.” What the hell he was going to do with the guy he didn’t know but he couldn’t just leave him there. Fenris’ smile warmed him from the inside out.

Paul laughed but it wasn’t a happy sound. “You don’t get to pick and choose your pack. You get whoever is assigned to you. You have to wait for the Overseer to tell you who belongs.”

Anger rushed through Stanley at the thought of someone else telling him what he needed to do. The tips of his fingers ached. Fenris rushed over and wrapped himself around Stanley. “Breathe.”

Immediately he calmed under Fenris’ touch. Stanley gave a rough laugh. “I can’t just take you with me everywhere.”

“You’ll learn control.” Fenris slid his arms around Stanley. “The first few changes are the worst.”

“I still need to get home.” He pulled out of Fenris’ arms but entwined the fingers of his right hand with Fenris’ left. “Come with me and you can tell me everything I need to know.”

“Okay.”

Before the pair took more than a few steps the doorbell rang.

Fenris stiffened beside him. “The Overseer is here.”

Sandy rushed to answer the door while Fenris, Stanley and even Paul stayed in place. They didn’t speak as they listened to the door open and close, but a familiar voice had Stanley squeezing Fenris’ hand in a tight grip. Taking a deep breath he waited until the man emerged from the hallway.

“Hello father,” Stanley greeted the man. What were the chances that the man who adopted Stanley at the age of five just happened to be the Overseer of the werewolves? From the lack of surprise on Dr. Leon Brown’s face, Stanley had a feeling his attack wasn’t quite the accident everyone claimed.

 

To learn more about other Amber Kell releases go to www.amberkell.com

115 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

115 responses to “Amber Kell birthday celebration story part 9

  1. I am the first one here to comment…Sweet.

    Amber..darling…you are a tease. *huffs* You can’t leave me hanging there…I need more *whines*

  2. Selina Durio

    Longer is definitely better

  3. Oh wow. I didn’t see that coming.

  4. Oh Dayum, the plot thickens!! Loving this turn of events.

  5. corrie

    Damn……this is getting interesting!!! Can’t wait to see what dear old dad has to say.

  6. Jennifer

    OMG! This is getting soooo good. Checking for more of the story is the first thing I do every morning. Can’t wait til tomorrow. =)

  7. Zeneida

    Oh I agree … It doesn’t look like a coincedence. Oh, I can’t wait to see what happens tomorrow.

  8. Bernetta

    Oooooh the plot thickens 🙂

  9. Rhonda

    You torture us everyday and then complain when we whine. If you weren’t so good we would find a nicer author.

  10. Rhonda Wolf

    Another great installment! Tomorrow should be very interesting.

  11. jessica canoto

    OMG this story just keeps getting better can’t wait till tomorrow

  12. Kristy

    well that was unexpected..love it

  13. Audrey

    *GASP* 😀 😀 oh my squash it’s like TV but without the pesky remote control. This is pretty delightful Madam Amber

  14. Pilar S.

    Looks like poor Stanley is going from one shock to another.

  15. Deborah :)

    Wow!!!! Cant wait for tomarrow! Left me hanging on the last part! Ugh! 🙂

  16. TinaMaria S.

    Oooo I did not see that one coming!!! Wonderful as always!

  17. jennifer

    Oh… Interesting twist. Waiting with baitted breath.

  18. Araya - Karen Candido

    Daddy’s baaaccckkkkk…uh oh!

  19. Krista

    Cool can’t wait for more.

  20. never so that coming. more, more more………PLEASE

  21. OH. My! Nice cliffhanger for today. lol Thanks for listening to the whin—ahhh…loving advice for more…but it still might not be enough. heehee

  22. Denise

    Ooh me likes…. Interesting twist….

  23. Lisa D.

    Loved it!! Way to put that twist in there.

  24. Brandi

    Oh man, somebody’s gunna be in trouble! I can’t wait to see how Stanley reacts.

    Brandi

  25. Cornelia

    Never saw it going there but love it.

  26. Anna

    if we whine more will tomorrow’s be longer? Just remember its only coz we love you…

  27. Sami

    Such a tease – now I’m eager for tomorrow

  28. kathy cole

    Stanley’s life just get more and more complicated – love it!

  29. Anna N

    Woohoo longer one this time.. thanks so much Amber!

  30. Midia

    I did not expect that. I loved it.

  31. Sneaky sneaky! Can’t wait for the next installment of “As the Werewolf Squirms!”

  32. nix

    Looking forward to tomorrow!

  33. Linda C

    Daddy Dearest!! Looking forward to tomorrow’s installment.

  34. Jillian

    Oooo, good twist!

  35. Meagan D

    Holy Crap… Didn’t see that one coming…. Loved the longer installment.. What you do for us…

  36. Jessica B.

    man what a surprise. Daddy’s been keeping secrets.

  37. Ooooo, good dad or evil dad..? I need to find out, is it tomorrow yet? 🙂

  38. katemue2002

    OK his dad was a great surprise. Can not wait to read what happens next. KD

  39. Rain

    “If you’re going to fuck at the table could you pass the bacon”
    lol Now I’m hoping Paul isn’t as bad as the first impression he makes. 😀

  40. christina

    more please. Oh great and evil one

  41. Laurie P

    Oh boy, this one is really starting to get good!!! I want more!!!!

  42. kamila

    oh it’s just getting betteer and better, like the dad twist

  43. Sylvie

    Thank you very much for this longer part!

  44. Svenja

    Oh, this is getting very interesting! Love it!

  45. Cam

    The more I read the more I want to know! Can’t wait for tomorrow!

  46. Does every author doing blogs have to have cliff hangers on the same frickin day? Is there a secret sigh somewhere that only writers can see? Loving it!!

  47. lynn

    More!!!! I need more….

  48. panalopy

    Longer is wonderful!!

  49. and the plot thickens 🙂

  50. Suhely

    Aha! and the plot begins mwahahahahaha…. err I I’m very much enjoying this story, so can’t wait for it to be complete

  51. Tj

    Ok, got me there:) Loving this so far!

  52. Alicia

    Wow! I didn’t see that coming. Great post!

  53. Tyety

    Now that’s what I call out of the blue…..want more, even more now!
    *pouts*

  54. Shakuita Johnson

    YAY happy birthday to me!!! Love it. Great birthday presents first one I got all day!!!!!

  55. titania

    Wow, now that’s a twist…

  56. Oh it is getting so good, love that it is longer, thanks 🙂

    DaniV
    daniellev.danielle@gmail.com

  57. TerriA

    Did not see that coming!

  58. devon

    Amber dear how could you stop there….well at least we’ll find out more tomorrow. Nice little twist there btw.

  59. What a great twist.

    Donna

  60. Steps

    Go Fenris. Love that possessive growl. So, wow with the twist.

  61. berryblu

    I love it! “Hello father.” Great twist. 😀 Thanks, Amber.

  62. hellsbells

    i’m loving this story

  63. Rachel

    oh gumdrops!

  64. Kristy0518

    OMG!!!!!!! thats a twist i didnt see, cant wait for tomorrow, thanks so much amber xxxxxxx

  65. I’m gonna guess he doesn’t have to worry so much about the effect of 2 weeks lost, now 😉 Nice twist, Amber! 🙂

  66. Beatrice

    What a big twist, Amber! Wow! You did make this installment longer, but you left us with this surprise so I can’t say that I don’t want more. Tomorrow can’t come soon enough! 😀

  67. Foretta

    Love this story thanks

  68. Mary

    Was not expecting that.

  69. Helen

    Wow, that came out of left field! Great twist Amber.

  70. Tera

    Let the games commence….also bad daddy overseer! On tenderhook until tomorrow 🙂

  71. Christine Eagles

    Sneaky. LOL

  72. Oh whoda thunk that would be the twist, cant wait for more

  73. You twisted devious little woman you! Keep up the good work, really keep writing, more more more.

  74. Teresa

    Well dear ole Dad has been keeping secrets…can’t wait to see what happens next. Great twist Amber. 🙂

  75. Dagmar

    I read all your books and you are always surprising me

  76. Oh wow, definitely didn’t see that one coming!!!!

    Can’t wait for tomorrow!

  77. Holy cow… well who saw that one coming????

  78. Now I didn’t see that twist coming!

  79. sandra9

    hello father ooohh now what happens cant wait for tomorrow

  80. Marie A

    Wow! Just Wow!

  81. Lisa

    Much more satisfying. Thank you

  82. Chris

    What a surprise!!! This is getting better and better!!!!

  83. T. t. Miller

    well, holy crap! I so didn’t see that coming! if I wasn’t already hooked before, I am über hooked now!

  84. Lillian

    Twisty. I love it.

  85. I did not see that one coming at all.

  86. Sarah s

    Did not see that coming

  87. oooo..wrench thrown in…Daddy! Oh….i really think paul needs to be taken down a peg!

  88. susilien

    Truly, I am loving this. You are an evil tease. Please let me read more.
    I know, begging for more isn’t really going to get me anywhere.

  89. Paula Hadgraft

    You just love torturing us don’t you Amber? Like everyone else I didn’t see that coming. Maybe that’s why he was adopted. Hmmmm. So looking forward to tomorrows story.

  90. Rita

    Interesting development. I like it, alot.

  91. Tiffany M

    Wow! What a stopping point. Now I am anxiously waiting for tomorrow and to top it off I won’t get to see it until tomorrow night. *pouts*

    Actually I can’t wait to see how his father comes into all of this.

  92. Tammy

    what a surprise

  93. arella3173

    WHAT?!
    Father?!
    aha!! omg… that is one hell of a surprise!! lol…
    So excited to see what happens next!! Eek!

    Judi P

  94. reiko

    omg. twister. hadn’t seen that coming

  95. Mandy

    This story is just full of surprises, I love it! I also can’t wait to learn more about Fenris, he seems adorable! Thanks!

  96. Kim D

    Thanks so much

  97. karen

    Ahh you left us hanging again Amber. I think your just a closet dominatrix lol.

  98. Vanessa

    Nice twist Queen AMber…didn’t see that one coming….I need to be on my toes with you…ready for the next installment…is it Thursday yet….lol

  99. Jen C

    Love Fenris and Stanley.

  100. Patti

    wonderful wonderful story

  101. Another Excellent installment Amber!

    and boy is Stanley’s dad gonna get it *insert evil laugh*

  102. adrienne

    uuuunnnnnnhhhhhhh you know just were to stop and keep us in suspense

  103. Ashley Applebee

    Wow! I so didn’t see that coming!! Great installment! I can’t wait for tomorrow!
    Ashley A
    ash_app@hotmail.com

  104. Donna

    This just keeps getting better each day!

  105. mel

    Love this story I can’t wait for more 🙂

  106. Terri

    love the twist

  107. Erika S.

    Oh well hell, I didn’t see that coming. Good grief. I love this story.

    Thanks S. Dora for hosting us today. Queen Amber, good gravy, your muse must be a twisted little thing…. Rock on!

  108. Carol

    love seeing all these new author sites

  109. Eve

    I am really excited about this story. It is great so far!

  110. Susan Wierimaa

    Really enjoying this…first chance to post a reply though…absolutely love the way you’re celebrating your BD!!!

  111. Theresa P.

    Mystery and intrigue getting even better everyday can’t wait for tomorrow!

  112. Mandy Beyers

    Oh my! Looks like a set-up to me 🙂

  113. Lucy

    Hmmm…the plot thickens. I can’t wait to read the rest of this story.

Leave a Reply

